Lights like Knightrider…

You know when you’re driving along the motorway / highway / any road in the evening and you’re kinda tired and all the taillights look like red blobs?  Well last night I got passed by a car that made me sit up and go “niiiiice.”

So I went a rummaging for an image to best reflect why and found this: 

new audi a6

It’s the back end of the new Audi A6 and I think those lights are amazing, especially in reality. I can’t fathom why they did it – I don’t know if it has any technological advantatge – I mean it’s not like it’s going to mean anything to the driver, it’s almost as if they made it look as cool as they could to other drivers, because they can. If that’s the case: bravo.

2 responses to “Lights like Knightrider…

  1. Its lower power so less load on the engine and LED’s last way longer than Filiment Bulbs

  2. founditsharedit

    Ahh, thanks for that. Stylish and functional

Leave a Reply

