Oops! Chose More Carefully In Future

So my colleague sent me a link to a great site today called FmyLife, it’s basically a giant twitter board or 140 character examples of things that’ve made peoples live’s suck.

For example: “Today, I was talking to my guy friend about prom. I told him I was turned down by 7 guys. So he said “Well, you could always ask me.” I then said “Do you want to go to prom with me?” His response was “Nope…now that’s 8!” 

My particular favourite is this one:

“Today, my son looked out of the window and said “what’s that piece of sh*t doing on our driveway?” It was the new car we were trying to surprise him with on his 16th birthday ”

The morals of the stories? Don’t fall into a trap with high-school guys and do your homework before shopping for used cars and get one that your son wants and doesn’t look like a bucket. 

There are some that can’t be avoided though, like:

Today, I was tutoring kids at an elementary school. One kid messed up my hair. I said, “Why’d you do that??” He said, “I have lice, now you have lice too!”

One response to “Oops! Chose More Carefully In Future

  1. I’ll have to check that out — thanks for the tip

Leave a Reply

