Hate Something… Change Something.

It’s strange, the things you find. Whilst hunting around online I stumbled on this add from Honda. While it once again pointed out how flawless their advertising team are, it’s pretty much one of the few car commercials that’s guaranteed to put a smile on people’s faces:

I’m not sure how old this is – I don’t recall it as it’s clearly an American ad for the then new Honda diesel engine – but it does make me smile. It brings to mind Pixar’s “Boundin'” short with the Jackolope, especially in the voice.

Of course, Honda aren’t alone in this one. Those annoying old tractor / bus diesels have been so-long a thing of the past that I can’t remember last time I heard a noisey one.

Leave a Reply

