Great Advert, Shame it was Banned

Whilst stumbling around the net looking for a banned VW ad involving a terrorist and a Golf, I found this:

To be honest, I really can’t see why it was banned. Surely if shown after the 9pm cut off a lot of people would appreciate this. I’d much rather by a car off a company with a bit of humour that appealed to me than I am a company that runs the normal shiney image in videos.

My only problem with this is that they didn’t inlcude the scene from Goodfellas where Morrie met his end in an idling car.

Then again, I don’t think they ever needed a “no risk of getting a shiv in the neck” campaign to point out the lack of danger in driving a Smart car.

Leave a Reply

