Because Normal Doors Just Don’t Cut It…

I remember thinking when the new Honda Accord rolled out that there was something a bit too… pedestrian about its doors. Simply opening up the right way just doesn’t stand out anymore. I suppose there’s nothing that can be done about it… oh wait! You can always do this:

honda accordOf course, the variable-position doors aren’t standard on the new Accord in the way that, say, climate control is. Or anything for that matter. In fact, I think it’s safe to say that this isn’t a Honda standard job. I think that this tricked out Saudi Accord is a one off and may have voided it’s warranty.

While I’m not so sure on the rear wheels or the saloon-door bonnet, I do like the  rear doors. Imagine those in a seventies-style cop show being opened into the path of a fleeing motorcyclist.. game over! As for the gull-wing / Lambo doors… I think that’s been overplayed myself.

accord5

honda accord

honda accord

honda accord

Leave a Reply

